Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:15pm
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
University of Connecticut
Title: "Sensing the microbiome: How microbial odors contribute to Drosophila behavior and physiology."
William Ludington
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Title: "Chemosensory Circuitry Driving Mosquito Attraction to Humans”
Marnie Halpern
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Computer Science
Title: "In pursuit of perfect genomes"
Alex Bortvin
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 12:15pm
University of Texas - Austin
Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
Title: "Identity and Novelty in the Avian Syrinx"
Yixian Zheng
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 12:15pm
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Department of Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Title: A Fly Approach to Cancer Therapeutics
Steven Farber
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department of Biophysics and Biophysical Chemistry
Title: “Visualizing translation dynamics of single mRNAs in live cells”
Kamena Kostova
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 12:15pm
HHMI
Janelia Research Campus
Title: TBD
Marnie Halpern
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 12:15pm
University of Kentucky
Department of Biology
Title: TBD
Joseph Gall
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Center for Functional Anatomy and Evolution
Title: TBD
Marnie Halpern
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 12:15pm
National Institutes of Health
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
Title: TBD
William Ludington
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 12:15pm
Harvard University
Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Title: TBD
Zhao Zhang
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 12:15pm
National Institutes of Health
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Title: TBD
Alex Bortvin
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:15pm
University of Utah
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Title: TBD
Steven Farber
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department of Neurology
Title: TBD
Marnie Halpern
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 12:15pm
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Title: TBD
Marnie Halpern